So Grateful!

Last Tuesday was my birthday and I not only had a great day but a wonderful week! I was presented with little surprises all week long and I am so grateful to have amazing people in my life. It’s gives me a sense of peace to know how much I’m loved. People are put in to each one of our lives for a reason… You decide what that reason is. Everyone you meet is a part of your life journey. I’ve realized more the past year that certain people are in your life to open your eyes, whether it is to teach you more about yourself, help you when you are in need or just to brighten your day!

I’ve learned a lot of things from myself as well through yoga practice. One of them being I’m not as strong as I’d like to be! My flexibility and balance is improving but my strength is taking a little longer. A tiny bit of patience should do the trick. My brother got me an amazing birthday present, which is a gift certificate to a yoga studio. I can’t wait to join! It’s hard to concentrate doing yoga in a house with two other people and a curious pup. Some studio time will help greatly!

So I encourage you to take each experience you have with another or yourself as a life lesson… You learn, hear, see, feel, & experience something new every day ~:-)

“Each friend represents a world in us, a world possibly not born until they arrive, and it is only by this meeting that a new world is born.” —Anais Nin

20130331-185445.jpg

Leave a Reply

