Arm Balance Crazy!

Good Morning All! I just realized today I haven’t written a blog in about a month! Time sure does fly and I’ve noticed the older I get the faster time moves. If only we could stop the clock! It’s realizations like this that make me think how important it is savor every moment and live life to the fullest. I’ve been struggling lately with the fact that I still haven’t found a permanent (Not temp) job that I love and still living at home at the age of 24. My birthday is next week and it feels like just yesterday I was 18 years old, heading to college. The only worries I had in the world were to pay my rent, do my homework and figure out what bar to go to that weekend. Haha. Oh, the good ole’ days! Everyone’s life progresses differently and the universe has a plan for each one of you. I’ve decided to embrace the challenges and learn from my experiences. Everything always seems to fall into place as it should…. Have patience, faith and an open mind…Always.
On a side note, I’m finally getting more comfortable with the Bakasana arm balance! My balance and arm strength is improving greatly. I’ve still been attempting the balance pose I previously posted about, which is taking more time to get comfortable with. I’ve been experimenting a lot this week with different arm balances and head stands…. Hopefully more pictures to come! I’d love to hear your stories and comments.

“Be gentle with yourself. You are a child of the universe, no less than the trees and the stars. In the noisy confusion of life, keep peace in your soul.” -Max Ehrmann

20130331-185554.jpg

Leave a Reply

