New Challenge!

This week I have been dog sitting the cutest little pups and have had a ton of time to practice some yoga poses. I’ve decided to challenge myself to a new arm balance pose (Refer to the picture below!) At first I said to myself “I got this!” And put my arms on the ground close to a wall and quickly flipped my legs over my head. As my feet slammed against the wall after several attempts I realized I had to approach this pose in stages. It was going to take patience, balance and focus to master this one…. And I thought the Bakasana arm balance was hard! Pshh! I have a lot more work to do but I’m determined to do this. Attempting these poses is much like attempting anything in life… Some things come easy to certain people and other things take time and patience. However you chose to attempt your challenges in life is up to you and only your unique self can be successful in your own unique way. No one person is the same and I invite you to embrace your differences and try to understand others differences. At times you may think your perspective is the only correct one but everyone has a different view and trying to understand the perspective of others can be very enlightening. Learn something from your peers today ~:-)

“It’s not what you’re doing – it’s who you’re being that counts” -Mastin Kipp

20130218-230011.jpg

Leave a Reply

