Yoga Day 2

Today is my 2nd day of yoga. I went to an awesome class last night at my local gym which was so relaxing. I decided to try yoga at home tonight with my mom…. And more shockingly with my dog. I’ve realized it’s not how well you do the postures but how you feel during and after. Don’t compare your practice to others, it’s YOUR practice and nobody else’s. There is always room for improvement but its not as important as your breath and your focus. You’d be amazed how great you feel after clearing your mind of any negativity and focusing on the positive. My favorite yoga posture so far is of course savasana with a cute pup!

~:-)

“Everything is in a state of balance, between two polarities, the negative & the positive, only peace of mind brings harmony.”

20130129-213246.jpg

Leave a Reply

